Click on any of the main images for a closer view

Monday, 31 December 2012

Greenland White-fronted Geese, Cashen

  7 Greenland White-fronted Geese, Cashen, 31st December 2012 (Davey Farrar).

Saturday, 29 December 2012

Ring-billed Gull, Blennerville

Adult Ring-billed Gull, Blennerville, 28th December 2012 (Ed Carty).

Thursday, 27 December 2012

Surf Scoter

Surf Scoter, Burnham Lagoon, 27th December 2012 (David O'Connor).

Sunday, 23 December 2012

Surf Scoter still present

Surf Scoter, Burnham Lagoon, 23rd December 2012 (Michael O'Clery).

Saturday, 22 December 2012

Surf Scoter, Burnham Lagoon

Juvenile female Surf Scoter, Burnham Lagoon, 22nd December 2012 (Michael O'Clery).

Friday, 21 December 2012

Ring-billed Gulls

Adult Ring-billed Gull, Carrahane, 21st December 2012 (David O'Connor).

First-winter Ring-billed Gull, Tralee Wetlands Centre, 20th December 2012 (Ed Carty).

Ring-billed Gull, Tralee Wetlands



First-winter Ring-billed Gull, Tralee Wetlands Centre, 21st December 2012 (Kerry Birding).

Thursday, 20 December 2012

Ring-billed Gull, Tralee

First-winter Ring-billed Gull, Tralee Wetlands Centre, 20th December 2012 (Davey Farrar).

Friday, 14 December 2012

Tree Sparrows, Carrahane

Tree Sparrows, Carrahane,13th December 2012, 20+ birds present (Kerry Birding).

Thursday, 13 December 2012

Wednesday, 12 December 2012

Baird's Sandpiper, Latest ever Record For Ireland.


Baird's Sandpiper, latest staying individual in Ireland so far. (David O'Connor). 

Saturday, 8 December 2012

Baird's and Purple Sandpipers

 Baird's Sandpiper, Black Rock, 8th December 2012.
Purple Sandpipers, Black Rock, 8th December 2012 (Kerry Birding).

Friday, 7 December 2012

Baird's still present



Baird's Sandpiper, still present at Black Rock, 7th December 2012 (Davey Farrar).

Waxwing, near Camp



Waxwing, Curracoolenagh, near Camp, 7th December 2012 (Michael O'Clery).

Two birds were present for just a few minutes before moving on.

Thursday, 6 December 2012

Ring-billed Gull, Beale


Adult Ring-billed Gull, one of two birds present at Beale, 6th December 2012 (Kerry Birding).

Wednesday, 5 December 2012

Black Brant and Black-necked Grebe

Adult Black Brant, Sandy Bay, 5th December 2012 (M.O'Clery).

Black-necked Grebe, Baile an Reannaigh, 5th December 2012 (M.O'Clery).

...or is this Baird's photo better?

Baird's Sandpiper, Black Rock, 5th December 2012 (Seamus Enright).

Even better Baird's photo


Baird's Sandpiper, Black Rock, 5th December 2012 (D.O'Connor).

Tuesday, 4 December 2012

Better Baird's photos



Baird's Sandpiper, Black Rock, 4th December 2012 (Kerry Birding).